shape
carat
color
clarity

Please help with my Asscher cut purchase

Caliisto

Rough_Rock
I fear I rushed into making the purchase of this diamond as now realizing that I may have chosen a less than ideal one. I am new to this cut and did not do enough research it seems. Can someone confirm my suspicions about it having light leakage or lack of contrast? I am hoping if anyone can provide some insight on a better alternative. Thank you
primary.jpg

vintageinjune

Brilliant_Rock
Yeah, any chance you can return it? That is not well cut, with a lot of leakage and some windowing.

If you post your budget and desired size/color/etc, there are plenty of people to help find you a much better performing asscher.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am not a fan of it. Theres not much "life" in the middle as the stone moves, which suggests it isnt well cut. What is your budget and desired size?

Caliisto

Rough_Rock
Thank you as I am at the trail end of the return window, so that will be my next action to return it. I'm hoping to be at max 7k for a 3.5 + carat, D - F color, but open to suggestions and ideas since it's my first venture at the asscher cut.

vintageinjune

Brilliant_Rock
Saw you response, deleted non-helpful ideas I was throwing out there! Leaving the DBL one as an example of what to look for while I go scrounge the interwebs.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

Not an asscher but I looooove this.

Caliisto

Rough_Rock
Thank you both for the alternative choices, I'll look through them as considerations. Also the 3.68 Carat Asscher is very hypnotizing to watch. Never seen a cut like that before.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thank you both for the alternative choices, I'll look through them as considerations. Also the 3.68 Carat Asscher is very hypnotizing to watch. Never seen a cut like that before.

Right? It's super unique

Caliisto

Rough_Rock