carat
color
clarity

My quest- Fat emerald cut lab diamond ring- Help appreciated

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Good morning PSers.
I am a lab diamond newbie and also an emerald cut diamond newbie so a double whammy so to speak.

I am interested in getting a lab emerald cut diamond ring.
I have huge hands so would like the diamond to be at least 14 mm by 10mm but not sure of that proportion.
Something similar as I tried on an emerald cut "diamond" of that size and I liked it but also think I would prefer the stone to be less skinny/more wide

emeraldcut%22diamond%22ring.png

Below is what I consider to be an ideal proportion but no clue what the dimensions are
Leon Mege ring used just as an example for the proportions I find aesthetically pleasing
I prefer a fatter emerald cut (below) than the one I am wearing in the photo above

emeraldcutdiamondleonmege.jpg

What I do know:
I prefer emerald cuts to be white vs warm.
So not sure of IGI labs and how they score/rate the color/clarity but I'm thinking F or whiter and VS and above (GIA standards)

Budget:
Nothing set in stone (pun intended lol). I have no clue what they go for and I know my wish list is a lot. Lab diamond. Emerald cut. High color, clarity and huge size. So help me out. What would the price range be here? Just for the stone.

I apologize in advance for posting when knowing almost nothing about this but I want to learn.
I don't know what to look for and what to avoid. Besides my wish list above.

Please help me learn what I need to know to choose a beautiful lab created diamond.
Thank you!

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

0515vision

Brilliant_Rock
What’s your budget? Emeralds are tough to judge solely on certificate and video bc real life viewing and ASET images will help the most. If your budget allows, branded stones from Brian Gavin or JannPaul would be ideal. BG has great images with their signature labs. JP has exquisite cuts.