shape
carat
color
clarity

Would love your opinion with the following GIA certificate

np0001

Rough_Rock
Hello all,
I am new to this forum and am looking at proposing to my partner in the coming months. I would also like to apologise in advance if I am posting the following question(s) in the wrong section of the forum. If I have and if another member could guide me in the right direction, would really appreciate this.

I have attached a GIA grading report for your perusal and would love to welcome any input you may have on the following diamond. I was offered the option to spend another $500AUD for a 1.01 ct diamond with no fluorescence, but not sure if it is worth the extra money? I have placed a deposit with the provision to change my mind upon inspection of the diamond (which will arrive in one weeks time).

Please note that I am really new to all of this and have only really begun educating myself these past couple of weeks by reading threads on this wonderful site - so thank you to all who frequent pricescope :).

Look forward to your responses.

Regards,
Nic

Attachments

• GIA Report.pdf
    95.4 KB · Views: 138

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Definitely DO NOT buy this stone! It's cut much deeper than we would like to see, and the proportions are off. You are paying more than you should because the carat weight is 1ct (which "should" be 6.5mm), but this stone is only 6.2/6.3mm because of the deep cut.

What is your budget/preferred specs? We can definitely find you something better within your budget!

np0001

Rough_Rock
Hi - thank you for your prompt reply. My budget is $9,000-$9,500 AUD for the diamond.

Preferred specs are D VS2, with fluorescence none - faint, but would settle with medium.

Thx,
Nick

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Wanted to add: if you want to look yourself at the various online vendors we recommend, stick within these proportions:

54-57 table
60-62.4 depth
34-35 crown
40.6-40.9 pavilion
75-80 LGF