shape
carat
color
clarity

Where can I find a thin band w/high setting?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

IHeartHandbags

Rough_Rock
m a newbie here and am just beginning my e-ring search. I think I''d like to look for a ~1.5 ct. asscher, square emerald, or princess cut solitaire set in a classic high setting. The thing is that I have a very thin, small finger (size 3.5), and don''t like the way most of the bands I''ve seen online; most of them appear wide to me and I''m afraid they would look thick and tacky on my finger, especially when coupled with a wedding band. Do any of you know of places that carry or can custom make very thin & delicate e-ring/wedding band sets? I''m going for the rock-floating-on-finger look :) , and would rather that the band not be very noticeable at all. Any suggestions = greatly appreciated!

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
to tell the real size of a setting from a picture when the width of the band is not given...
But from your description a knife-edge band comes to mind asap. Some are *very* knife edge: the profile of the band turns 90 degrees towards the stone with just a thin edge of metal showing. The receipe is not too common, but I think "Gliterata" (avatar name) has one like that.

And then there are the typical thin bands that tapper towards the diamond. Finely made ones definitely show the stone floating - as you say - without compromising safety and without placing the diamond unconfortably high on the finger.

How about THIS ? The diamond is a tad smaller than what you have in mind, and the band could reversed knife edge styel near the stone to make it even more subtle if you so wish. Since these settings are custom made, anything is feasible :)