shape
carat
color
clarity

What gemstones can be light pink?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

LamborghiniGirl

Shiny_Rock
Trade
I am new to this section! I hope everyone can help.

What types of gemstones are naturally light pink? And where are reputable places to buy them?

Thank you so much in advance!

MakingTheGrade

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Light pink:
Spinel
Tourmaline
Sapphire
Morganite
Kunzite
Rose quartz
Topaz (though I think it's treated to get that effect?)
Garnets (the malayas can be pink, but they aren't pastel or baby pink if that's what you are looking for)

E.T.A: There is a list of reputable vendors at the top of this forum. Some of the more popular ones seem to be : Barry (acstones.com), Dan (customgemstones.com), John (gemrite.com), simplysapphires.com, http://www.artcutgems.com, http://precisiongem.com, http://www.finewatergems.com/sapphire.html

LamborghiniGirl

Shiny_Rock
Trade
Thanks for that list!

Are there any well-accepted sources for these types of stones? A store website that you have had good experiences with?

MakingTheGrade

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 6/19/2009 10:35:24 PM
Author: LamborghiniGirl
Thanks for that list!

Are there any well-accepted sources for these types of stones? A store website that you have had good experiences with?

There are many many reputable colored gemstone sites, it might be easier for us to suggest things if you gave us more specifics? A certain size, cut, budget, type of stone?

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
precisiongem
finewatergems
acstones
Jeffwhite
Customcutgems
Winkjones (who carries Richard Homer and can get in lots of gorgeous stuff from his dealers as well)
Cherrypicked
rwwise

are the most commonly purchased from on here.

What size are you looking for? And what shape? And what price.