shape
carat
color
clarity

WF Custom Ring From Start to Finish

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

geo-dale

Rough_Rock

Hello. My name is Dale and I am a Geologist and Engineer by trade and know a fair amount about rocks! Recently I have come to realize that I want make my girlfriend my wife. After much research I have decided to trust the many positive reviews I have read about Whiteflash (WF) and called Bob Hoskins to help me choose a stone and design a ring.

Since this process is stressful for me, as I am sure it is for others as well, I thought I would document the process and let you know the type of experience that I have with them...hopefully a very positive one!

First of all I was in the market for a ~1.00 ct square radiant. My gf loves this cut and it was important that I get a nice one. However this stone is rather scarce so my options were rather limited. Cut was my first priority and a close second was that I wanted the stone to be eye clean... I was also on a budget, like so many of us need to be.

Bob sent me several different GIA certifications to choose from that matched my criteria and I narrowed it to two. He called the wholesaler and had them compare the two stone side-by-side and sent Bob the one that performed better.

WF then sent be a backlit image and 40X image of the diamond so that any flaws would be clearly visible. This was very helpful to me and eased some anxiety of buying online.

I will post pictures below and I ask that you post your honest opinions of the look of the radiant diamond.

Next step is that I am having them make me a custom ring in palladium (something they are just starting to do so I am a little nervous of the final product, but for now I am trusting in WF and Bob to do a great job based on the reviews I have read here).