shape
carat
color
clarity

Urgent. Please Help. Need expert opinion

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

lola

Rough_Rock
Hi people,

i just went shopping for a diamond today and ran into this Natural Faint Pink Stone. Im fairly new in diamonds and this one was just gorgeous. Please help me decide if this is worth my $$$. He will sell it to me for $7200. He will hold it for me for a week.

GIA
Round Brilliant
6.45 - 6.54 x 4.03 mm
Weight: 1.04 Carat
Depth: 62.0%
Table: 57%
Girdle: Thin to Med
Culet: None
Polish: Good
Symmety: Good
Clarity: SI1
Color: Natural, Faint Pink
Fluorescence: None

Any help or advice will be Great!

Hest88

Ideal_Rock
I know very little about pink diamonds, but from what I''ve seen the price looks about right for a 1 carat faint pink.

The Joker

Shiny_Rock
First the good:
The diamond has a GIA report (hopefully a full color report and by the information you posted it probably has.)
The diamond is over 1 carat.
The price seems fair.
Color: Natural
Now the bad:
Girdle: Thin to Med suggests something might be off in the cut. worst then "Med", but not as bad as "Thin to Thick". Also, might be why the diameter is off. (6.45mm - 6.54mm)
Clarity: SI1 (Not too bad, but yet not good either)
Color: Faint Pink (not enough color to be called a fancy colored diamond)

Remember that these are just my opinions, and I have not seen the diamond. It may be a very nice lightly colored pinkish diamond.

Joker....

AndyRosse

Ideal_Rock
Date: 3/20/2005 12:45:24 PM
Author: The Joker

Clarity: SI1 (Not too bad, but yet not good either)
As long as the SI1 is eye clean, why wouldn''t it be good? Why pay for more clarity that you can''t even see? As long as the GIA plot doesn''t show any big problems, like feathers breaking the surface at the girdle, etc, there is nothing the matter with a SI1!

diamondsbylauren

Brilliant_Rock
Hi,
Was the diamond set?