shape
carat
color
clarity

P.S members whats your occupation ?...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
do you love your job ?

Aurora Borealis

Shiny_Rock
My occupation is full-time student/part-time insurance agent. My pre-occupation is diamonds and Pricescope. Do I love my occupation? Not particularly. My preocuppation? Very much!
5.gif

PhillipSchmidt

Brilliant_Rock
I make jewellery,

I have no inherant love for jewellery, but I enjoy it when I go home with vivid recollections of something I enjoyed making, (generally with diamonds sparkling in my eyes).

However, I get as much pleasure from welding up a platform meant for walking on (because it is so straight) or making a piece of furniture out of wood then making a fine jewellery piece.

I know the money is in the more common trades, but I have invested too much time and effort to want to change (even though most trades are easy). My jewellery skills have made me less money as the work I have found myself doing as a tiler or carpenter, than as a designer of fine jewwllery pieces - but such is the trade, in general...

I would prefer to be at the farm, marking calves and buildinmg fences (always straight), but something keeps bringing me back...

The rewards of making that special ring are incomparable - maybe that is it

Cheers,

PS

moremoremore

Ideal_Rock
Could take it or leave it. Don''t plan on working my entire life. I''m an attorney. (probably can''t tell from my poor spelling LOL)

fire&ice

Ideal_Rock
I''m an Art & Antique dealer & I love it!

Diamonds4Me

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 12/10/2004 9:41:17 AM
Author: fire&ice
I''m an Art & Antique dealer & I love it!
That''s what I want to do when I retire!!!
9.gif

Right now I am a real estate broker and owner/operator of my own firm...and a loan officer. I should probably be working right now.....gotta go
6.gif