shape
carat
color
clarity

Noob Here!!!...Need Expert Help Choosing LGD!!!

arbowman

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone! I am looking to purchase a lab grown center stone for a custom made engagement ring. This is my first diamond purchase so I am a bit overwhelmed with all the factors that go into buying a high quality diamond. I have educated myself on the 4c's but when it comes to all the technical detail stuff that separates an OK diamond from a great diamond, I am hopelessly lost. I am hoping the wonderful experts here can provide some recommendations on the perfect LGD for my custom setting. My main goal is to get the highest quality, best looking, highest bang for the buck diamond I can get so I am open to any and all suggestions even if the diamond has specifications that go slightly outside the ranges I have listed below except for the budget.

Here are the specs I am hoping for:

Shape: Round Brilliant
Carat: 1.8 minimum, 2.0+ is preferred
Color: I or higher
Clarity: VS2 or higher, possible SI1 if eye clean
Cut: Excellent or Ideal
Budget: $3500

The custom setting will be very similar to the link below except the center stone will be round and the cushion halo and split shank will be made to be proportional to whatever size center stone I provide.

I will consider upgrading the halo stones and pave stones if they will make the center stone look better or worse in some way. Any info about that issue will be helpful as well.

Thank you in advance!!

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
What is the biggest size stone you would consider? I ask because I'm seeing stones for close to 3ct that are under $3500.

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Here are some stones for you to take a look at.

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Hello and welcome to PriceScope, arbowman!

Some great deals at Ritani to pick from!
I just got a 2.76 D VS2 from Ritani for my wife's upgrade...zero regrets!

arbowman

Rough_Rock
Thank you for the replies!