shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie + Awkward

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

chinglish

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,
I''ve joined mainly because I find the quality of the wedding forum so much better than the other ones I frequent!
I''ve just started posting randomly and realized I should really introduce myself!

I''m from Toronto, engaged since May - wedding will be next August!
Someone asked to see my ring - and I just wanted to say this before posting: I have very little knowledge about diamonds, rings , jewelry etc.!!
I think it may be because I have a very small retainer for numbers, charts, details like that. But I love looking at the pictures though!

I didn''t even expect a ring from my FI, I ''ve always told him I didn''t want anyone spending such inexorbant amount on a piece of jewelry. But of course, now that i have one, I''m in love with it.

I''ve always been shy to ''show off'' the ring. but here it is. It fits me perfectly, simple and natural without any embellishments
I just feel awkward showing it when there''s so many amazing beautiful pieces out there - I never knew there were so many different and unique designs!

And of course I don''t remember the exact specs! I might check tonight when FI returns home from trip.
I know its platinum band, Canadian diamond, four prong, made by local designer here Linda Penwarden.

chinglish

Rough_Rock
Just figuring out how to upload images!

gering.jpg

chinglish

Rough_Rock
We took these after our Spain trip where he proposed to me. I should do some better ones up close .

gering2.jpg

mela lu

Ideal_Rock
Welcome Chinglish!!

Congrats on your engagement - and take comfort in knowing that there are lots of us Torontonians here! (Me included)
The BIW forum is fantastic and I guarantee that you''ll be addicted in no time. Be warned!
31.gif
31.gif

Welcome to PS!
35.gif

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade