shape
carat
color
clarity

Help finding a pink sapphire ring

jumpman23j

Rough_Rock
I want to get my gf a pink sapphire ring for her bday next month and I would like it to be natural but I don't know what the price range of that would be. She loves princess cut rings but I am having trouble finding places that have what I want. And I am a newbie when it comes to sapphire rings so if anyone wants to lend their expertise than they are more than welcome. I would love some help from someone out there, thanks.

edit- My budget is around 500 or so but I guess that might not be enough for a natural sapphire but anything nice for around 500 and I would be happy. So can someone help me and suggest what is possible in my price range, thanks.

Nashville

Brilliant_Rock
Hi! What's your budget like? Pink sapphires can get pricey so it will help if you know how much you want to spend.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/41262032/pi ... -invisible

ETA: Not sure you'll get a natural stone (unheated, no treatment) in the cut and setting you want all for $500. How big do you want the stone?

Nashville

Brilliant_Rock
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 602_263622

Found this listing on ebay for $450. It's not a princess cut, but it's a 3 stone ring. I think it's quite pretty. It's from The Natural Sapphire Company. They have mixed reviews here on PS, some people have had a great experience with them, others weren't thrilled.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I take it your budget of $500 includes the setting? The term “natural” only means that it’s real and not man made aka synthetic. It doesn’t necessarily mean that the stone is untreated, so are you all right if it has been heated? In your price range, you probably have to make some concessions; either it has to be heated, or really small, or be a pale pink or a combination of all 3.

vinkalmann

Shiny_Rock
Nashville said:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 602_263622