shape
carat
color
clarity

Head Table? Sweetheart Table?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Jaders731

Brilliant_Rock
Hi Ladies?

What are you all considering for a head table? sweetheart table? Reasons? Pro's/Con's?

Also...have you heard of or are considering having parents at the head table?

I am just beginning the seating chart NIGHTMARE.. any input would be fabulous.. and MUCH appreciated!

and another thing.. why is it that weddings bring out the "best" in people?
20.gif

ETA: OOOOPS.. that is supposed to read "Head table... " duh!

San Diego Bride

Shiny_Rock
we had a sweetheart table and it was perfect for us. while we spent much of the meal walking around and talking with our guests it was nice to have a table to go back to that was only for the two of us. it was kind of like a little oasis in the middle of the party. head tables seem a little more complicated to me. if you include the bridal party then their dates end up sitting alone. and i think often parents would rather sit with their siblings/friends/guests. it just seems like head tables can get a little large and out of control. i''m sure it''s different with different size weddings. ours was only ~45 guests.

AndyRosse

Ideal_Rock
We had a sweethart table. We were able to have little moments to ourselves, not to mention our bridal party wanted to sit with their significant others. Plus, our parents definitely wanted to sit with their family members.

FacetFire

Brilliant_Rock
I''ve wondered about this too. My parents are separated, and I don''t want them to be at a small table together. I really have no idea. I''m off to check out those threads...

Tacori E-ring

Super_Ideal_Rock
Like FG has shown there has been many threads on this subject. It is a pretty emotional question I have found. People seem to be very for or very against either option. What feels right to you?

Jaders731

Brilliant_Rock