shape
carat
color
clarity

Calling Aussie PS''ers - help please!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

arjunajane

Ideal_Rock

Hey fellow Aussie PS''ers (and any PS''ers who have lived/stayed here)

I''m in need of some help please..
I have a cushion umbalite garnet that I am looking to have set for a RHR. So far nearly all my decent jewellery has been done in the US, but I would really like to use an Australian vendor for this, for convenience and hopefully cost. Doesn''t matter which state or city, all referrals welcome.

I would like someone who does handmade - good quality, nice focus on detail - but doesn''t have to be "the best". Basically I do have a budget to work to

1.gif

I''ve obtained a couple quotes that haven''t worked out for various reasons, and now I''ve really hit a brick wall with this project - so I would very much appreciate any and all recommendations of decent custom jewellers you have used or know of.

(I have also posted this in Hangout for the members that don''t venture over here, so pls excuse if you notice the double-up).

Here''s a couple pics of the garnet for fun,

thanks in advance!

precision%20cushion%20umbalite.jpg

DSC02327-resize.JPG
http://www.pricescope.com/forum/col...t-pls-help-with-first-project-t103803-30.html

Deelight

Ideal_Rock
AJ I am at a loss and can't think of anyone I have used, I used a local jeweler for a repair job but it was not up to standard they offered to fix it but I wasn't willing to let them touch my setting again.

I know claireabelle used Delphi diamonds in Sydney for her legacy inspired ring and was happy with them and her ring was stunning, no idea on prices though.

Link to her thread
Hopefully someone has a good rec for you :), beautiful cushion btw.

katebar

Brilliant_Rock
Phillip Schmidt known a platinumsmith.com "nearly'' made my setting for my upgrade. His work is first class and I think fairly reasonable.