shape
carat
color
clarity

Average Budget?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

the other Jake

Shiny_Rock
What do you think the average budget is for an engagement ring? I am a 22 year old grad student and I thought that I had done well to save up $8,000 towards my purchase. Since I became a member at price scope, now I have regrets and I''m feeling as if maybe I should have spent more on my ring...

SoonIHope

Ideal_Rock
Your ring is going to be GORGEOUS, and that is a VERY respectable budget for anyone - let alone a 22 year old grad student!!!! Don''t worry about it, just remind yourself that PS is a tiny tiny minority of the general population - the "average" budget is more like $2,000 I think, out in the real world!!

pyramid

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Your budget is quite high by pricescope standards and is even higher for a 22 year old student. Remember a lot of the larger diamonds being bought on Pricescope are people who have been married for some time getting upgrades. From reading these boards for a while I would say of the top of my head that the average here is about $5000 - $6000 dollars for newly engaged younger couples and more for professionals in employment like lawyers, engineers.

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
I think for a guy that''s 22 and a grad student your budget is huge!! The ring is going to be amazing!! Stop doubting yourself!!
2.gif

jrob529

Rough_Rock
I think you did an exceptional job with the selection of your ring. Your 22 and saved 8k, that''s pretty amazing. Don''t have any regrets. Buyers remorse sucks, I just purchased an e-ring and I''m second guessing myself. At some point, you just have to trust your judgement.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
You did a fantastic job! That is quite a budget for someone your age! But she will be thrilled! You should feel very proud!

Cehrabehra

Super_Ideal_Rock