shape
carat
color
clarity

What's your BMI?

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Since it's rude to ask someone's weight . . . what's your BMI?

http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/

Mine is 31.5.
What's yours?

Don't be shy.
I won't tell anyone.

chemgirl

Ideal_Rock
Mine's 17.7.

Its in the unhealthy, underweight range, but my doctor told me to ignore it because it doesn't take body type in to account.

packrat

Super_Ideal_Rock
BMI is a worthless tool. Have a low BMI and be skinny-fat w/no musculature and you're "healthier" than someone who has a higher BMI and barely any body fat?

When my brother was talking to a recruiter about joining the Navy, they were on the phone, and he had to give his height/weight and the recruiter was HORRIFIED at his BMI. And then my brother said, I should mention I'm a body builder. And that's quite obviously a whole different story w/BMI.

Tanzigrrl

Brilliant_Rock
Mine is 21.5

jaysonsmom

Ideal_Rock
My BMI is 21. Smack in the middle of healthy range. I think it's pretty accurate for me. I'm not a couch potato, nor a body builder, so I'm pretty sure my muscle to fat ratio is decent.

sphenequeen

Brilliant_Rock
23.4 and pregnant.

yennyfire

Ideal_Rock
Trade
22, but I'm probably less fit than I was when I weighed 10 lbs. more, given that the 10 lbs. was muscle weight when I used to do light circuit training.

Amys Bling

Super_Ideal_Rock

stargurl78

Ideal_Rock

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

JuneRose

Brilliant_Rock

mrs taylor

Brilliant_Rock
I have really nice hair. that is all.

in all seriousness...I'm in the 24 range. This has never been an accurate assessment tool for me. I've got a lot of muscle.

TristanC

Brilliant_Rock
packrat|1320970470|3059064 said:
BMI is a worthless tool. Have a low BMI and be skinny-fat w/no musculature and you're "healthier" than someone who has a higher BMI and barely any body fat?