Find your diamond
Find your jewelry
shape
carat
color
clarity

What happen to the smaller size diamonds?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Jus10

Rough_Rock
I'm a newbie to diamonds. I researched them about a year ago and understand the 4 C's and the details of each. Its slowly coming back. Anyway, a year ago I could search websites and find plenty of .5 carat and smaller diamonds in a wide range of qualities. For example (I got this from a post that dated back 10 months ago on a forum) "http://www.pricescope.com has a .41 ct., G, VS2 with a GIA report listed for $631. There are other stones in that price range too." Now I can do a search and get no or very few results. It's the same way with other popular online dealers. What am I missing? Where do I look? Thanks a bunch!

jkruer01

Rough_Rock
I just did a search on Pricescope for .20-.50; VS2-SI1; G-H in color for round brilliant diamonds and got around 20 pages of results.

DGer

Rough_Rock
Truthfully, a larger diamond is the smartest as I have a 1.00 that I got in my 20's and now that I'm 60, I would prefer a much larger diamond. My preference, of course!:lickout:

Jus10

Rough_Rock