shape
carat
color
clarity

Vintage sea foam green aquamarine ring

GardenLady21

Shiny_Rock
View attachment 690978 View attachment 690979 View attachment 690980 Newbie here. Long time lurker first time poster.

I am a huge aquamarine junkie. I have multiple aqua rings. There is just something about them... Anyhow, I have always been drawn to the lighter colors-not goshenite pale but the icy blues...especially Cinderalla dress blue.

But this beauty really caught my eye so I bought it. The seller (Now and Forever on Ruby Lane) listed it as a vintage unheated natural aquamarine ring. Its definitely sea foam/minty green. I do love it. I really like the setting too. I had a jeweler confirm that its an aqua but the color is unusual (at least for me). I haven't seen one like this before. Just wanted some other aqua lovers thoughts. :) Thanks!

8x10mm stone. 14kt white gold setting with three tiny diamonds on each shoulder. Stamped "Romany"

Sorry for crummy photos and dry abused hands!

Sungura

Brilliant_Rock
I don’t see a photo, but the minty green stones from the beryl family that I have seen have been called simply beryl. I have one from Pakistan and another from Nigeria.

The vendor called my beryl from Pakistan Chrome Beryl. And I have seen Minty green beryl from Nigeria called Vanadium Emerald because the source of the color is from vanadium, not chrome.

It’s all the same gem so I suppose a green beryl can be called green aqua.

Sungura

Brilliant_Rock
Oops now I see the photos. It’s a pretty gem. That’s the color of my two green beryls.

GardenLady21

Shiny_Rock
I don’t see a photo, but the minty green stones from the beryl family that I have seen have been called simply beryl. I have one from Pakistan and another from Nigeria.

The vendor called my beryl from Pakistan Chrome Beryl. And I have seen Minty green beryl from Nigeria called Vanadium Emerald because the source of the color is from vanadium, not chrome.