shape
carat
color
clarity

Tiffany 2.9ct Lucida pricing, please help

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

lucida

Shiny_Rock

Hi,

I am new to pricescope and would appreciate some expert advise on a Tiffany Lucida cut diamond.
2.9 carats, e color, vvs2 clarity, cut and symmetry as very good, with GIA certification.
Any idea of what a good price would be? Thanks.

dani13

Ideal_Rock
The Lucida is a branded Tiffany diamond. For a 2.9 ct, you are talking a lot of $$$. Have you gone to Tiffany's to price them out at all yet?

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
honestly there is no ''good price'' when it comes to pricing out lucidas from tiffany.

they are the only ones who sell that cut so the price they tell you is it...it''s not like you can comparison shop.

i don''t think tiff really negotiates much either...but you might be able to get a tiny bit off if you try it. however, really i would just find out the price directly from tiff since that is who sells it...and no one else.

diamondfan

Super_Ideal_Rock
I think it could be up tpo 45,000 or so? I might be high but diamond prices are supposed to be up now...

dani13

Ideal_Rock
Date: 11/9/2006 10:55:19 PM
Author: diamondfan
I think it could be up tpo 45,000 or so? I might be high but diamond prices are supposed to be up now...
That's what I was going to say, df. You are looking at around 50K for a Tiffany Lucida with those specs. Ouch.
6.gif

Kay

Ideal_Rock
Date: 11/9/2006 9:29:50 PM
Author:lucida

Hi,

I am new to pricescope and would appreciate some expert advise on a Tiffany Lucida cut diamond.
2.9 carats, e color, vvs2 clarity, cut and symmetry as very good, with GIA certification.
Any idea of what a good price would be? Thanks.