shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts on this 3+carat RB diamond

hab818

Rough_Rock
Working with a local vendor for a 3-ish carat round brilliant ring and they recommended this one. I have some VERY basic knowledge... and have requested ASET images in case you guys want to see them, but would really love to get some help making sure this is a good-lookin diamond!

Thanks in advance! Really appreciate the supportive nature of this community!

Stats:
3.41carats
9.67x9.73x5.97mm
D, VS1
HPHT type 2

1644952279759.png

Here's a video of it:

HCA score was 0.7
IMG_9444.jpg

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Hello, hab818

This one appears to be an HPHT...It's hard to conclude from the video, but it might have undisclosed blue nuance.
Rotate it to the side profile view and look towards the edges of the girdle and crown.
If the seller has this diamond on-hand, then ask them to send you pictures of it upside down (face-down/culet-up) in a white grading tray so you can be sure.

Garry H (Cut Nut)

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Hello, hab818

This one appears to be an HPHT...It's hard to conclude from the video, but it might have undisclosed blue nuance.
Rotate it to the side profile view and look towards the edges of the girdle and crown.
If the seller has this diamond on-hand, then ask them to send you pictures of it upside down (face-down/culet-up) in a white grading tray so you can be sure.

I do not understand the negativity to a blue tint?
Makes a diamond look more beautiful to me DW.

hab818

Rough_Rock
Thanks for your comments. Would also like to know if blue fluorescence is good/bad... I feel like this is pretty personal preference- and based on the many threads I've read now for the past few months, some like it, some don't...

Does it equate to a poorer quality diamond?
If the tint is mild, does it really "change" anything to the naked eye?
In your opinion, Garry- do you think the blue fluorescence actually enhance the brilliance of the diamond?

elle_chris

Ideal_Rock