shape
carat
color
clarity

Should I be concerned about icestore?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Morgan

Rough_Rock
After having been provided with sarin details by them for diamonds that werent to my liking I yesterday asked for crown and pavillion angles on 2 other diamonds from this online store in Australia.

Their responses pointed out that they have depth and table numbers on their site for me to look at but are resisting providing other details allegedly because they have taken it on themselves to assume I am not ready to purchase (incorrect as well as offensive).

I am not sure if they are giving me the usual used car salesman hard sell approach or if I should be concerned about the store.

They also dont generally use GIA or other recognised certs.

I am a solicitor so I would have done some company searches on the certs issue before buying but wonder if a refusal for sarin angles is a cause for concern about the dealer.

How many online diamonds/sarin details did you guys look at before buying?

Should I expect this sort of rudeness from time to time when looking to buy a $11000 AUD ideal stone online?

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
I would take your business elsewhere. There are other online co's that will ship to Australia....why bother with a co that is rude and will not submit to your request for more information? I think WhiteFlash or SuperbCert ships to AU...I am not sure about NiceIce, GOG, etc. I would check out some of the Pscope vendors and see who ships and will deal with you, then have them pull some stones.

Also Garry aka CutNut is in AU...and he sells stones. Plus he is a huge cut geek so you know his stones are top quality!
1.gif
I would try to see if you can make contact with him to see what he offers, and/or if he has recommendations more local to you.

When spending a few grand or more on a purchase, it is not unbelievable to expect high end customer service! Good luck.