shape
carat
color
clarity

Short list of Asscher Diamonds...I need help!!

jmnasser17

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone -

I have been researching and looking at diamonds for the last 4 months and have finally saved enough money to buy the perfect engagement ring, but I need advice on which diamond will look the best and provide the best value. I am trying to complete my purchase soon so I can plan the perfect Labor Day weekend! Below are the 4 diamonds I am considering and appreciate everyone's feedback. All diamonds are GIA Certified Asscher Cut.

1. 1.53 ct, E color, VS2 clarity, VG/VG polish/symmetry, no fluorescence, no culet; Table - 72%, Depth - 64.2% (6.50x6.42x4.15mm) - no visible inclusions; ($12.6k)

2. 1.68 ct, H color, VS1 clarity, EX/EX polish/symmetry, no fluorescence, no culet; Table - 58%, Depth - 68.6% (6.72x6.56x4.5mm) - no visible inclusions; ($12.5k)

3. 1.7 ct, G color, VS2 clarity, EX/VG polish/symmetry, no fluorescence, no culet; Table - 63%, Depth - 70.3% (6.42x6.33x4.45mm) - may have a slightly visible inclusion in the table; ($11.7k)

4. 1.71 ct, F color, VS1 clarity, EX/G polish/symmetry, no fluorescence, no culet; Table - 65%, Depth - 70.0% (6.57x6.43x4.5mm) - no inclusions; ($15.5k)

I am leaning toward #1, but would appreciate opinions on what is most important and what can be sacrificed a little but maintain the beauty with a fancy cut diamond.

I have also tried to attach the GIA certifications for each.

Thanks for your help! I'm so excited to finally make the decision and plan my engagement :)

Attachments

• 1.53 Asscher GIA Cert.pdf
    102.8 KB · Views: 31
  • Assher 1.68ct.pdf
    41.4 KB · Views: 28
  • Asscher GIA Cert - 1.7 ct.pdf
    242 KB · Views: 20
  • 1.71 asscher.pdf
    106.1 KB · Views: 66

oneam

Shiny_Rock
Premium
With asschers you really have to at least see photos of the stones to make a determination. Based on the #'s alone, I personally prefer smaller tables, so I'd exclude 1, 3 & 4 w/o being able to see them.