shape
carat
color
clarity

Picking The One Ring :)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

kurtangle

Rough_Rock

Hey everybody, I have seen some great info on here. Im in the process of buying my first diamond and it will be the diamond so I want it to be great. I have done a lot of homework on it and I just want to get expert advice on the following 2 stones. Any advice would be great

Stone 1

1.55 H SI1 Table: 54 Depth 61 VG/VG 7900

Stone 2

1.56 F SI1 Table: 59 Depth 60.5 VG/VG 9400

So its 1500 to go up 2 colors. The table seems high on stone 2 but my dealer says that in the comments section it is listed as "ideal"

I have seen stone1 with my own eyes. It looked good but I am just a beginner. I looked at it next to a G and I could see color difference barely. I feel that having a H might always bother me. I want the one thats going to sparkle the most.

again, any help is much appreciated

kurtangle

Rough_Rock

oh and measurements on stone 2 7.54x7.49x4.5

stone 1 was 7.49 but thats all i remember

Hest88

Ideal_Rock

There''s not enough info to really make a definitive evaluation. Can you get crown and pavilion data?

If these are the only ones to choose from I''d opt for #1. Smaller table and visually should look about the same both in color and diameter to the typical person.

kurtangle

Rough_Rock

thanks for responding. I will hopefully have that data posted tomorrow or later today -

you didnt seem very impressed by either stone...should I look for something different?

Hest88

Ideal_Rock
Well, it''s just hard to tell if I *should* be enthusiastic or not. Like asking if a woman is pretty but only getting a picture of part of her face. The price also seems low, especially for the 1st one, so I just also wonder what the cut is like. #2 is probably closer to a normal price, but I''m curious to see how the other numbers look.

kurtangle

Rough_Rock

Crown Height 15%

Pavillion depth 43%