shape
carat
color
clarity

Novice in Singapore

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Teckie

Rough_Rock
Hi,

As a absolute novice to buying diamonds, I''ve got many a questions to ask before plunging into the deep.

I am in the midst of getting a nice diamond ring for my gf as a proposal and was considering options such as getting from the high street stores as opposed to the internet. Was walking around one day and saw a G colour 0.57 carat, S1, round going for SGP4000 which is about US2300. It seems like the internet is a much better place to shop but I''m apprehensive aout the hassle that I might have to go through such as customs clearance, GST and all that. (not being sure about the procedures at all)

Does anyone have any good people to recommend in Singapore with prices that are comparable to internet prices and quality? Is Diamond Industries Ltd a good place to start looking? And is importing a diamond from internet vendors much of a hassle?

Amongst all the internet vendors, whiteflash seems to appeal to me the most, are there any good testimonials abt them?

Thanks in advance

pqcollectibles

Ideal_Rock
Hi Teckie and Welcome to the Price Scope Forum!
wavey.gif

I remembered a discussion about shopping in Asia. Wasn't sure if it was Hong Kong or Singapore. I found a thread you will find interesting and hopefully helpful.

https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/diamonds-and-jewelry-in-singapore-where-who-and-what.6110/

Edit,copy/Edit/paste. I have really got to learn how to make links.
confused.gif

I bought my diamond from White Flash. They are great people to deal with. They have good return/refund/upgrade policies also. Lesley Harris told me that White Flash does business in the Asian markets. Hopefully they can answer your questions regarding shipping, import, and duties if you consider purchasing from them.
1.gif

juliapk1977

Rough_Rock
Hi,