shape
carat
color
clarity

Novice here - help or advise appreciated!

rookie34

Rough_Rock
Thanks in advance for anyone taking the time to read and reply. My story summarized: In a long distance relationship for almost 1.5 years, in love and from the beginning I felt she is the "one" and I know she feels the same. We have been discussing the idea of marriage and putting an end to this long distance within a year from now. I was planning to propose to her next time I visit her (September) but on short notice we found a great flight deal and she is coming to visit me (in Miami) this weekend. I haven't spent time with her since April, and I'm really anxious to put a ring on her finger this weekend and let her know I'm serious about taking the next step. There is not a doubt in my mind she will say yes...I've gotten several hints lol.

Maybe its not the smart thing to do - rushing to have a ring and proposal plan by this weekend (juggling a few proposal ideas at the moment while going diamond ring shopping crazy). My head was already spinning, and then I found pricescope - now I'm losing it! I know the basics (4 C's, GIA certification preferred) and now being here and reading some of these threads I have been exposed to HCA and Idealscopes which I still haven't fully comprehended. I just had no idea how serious it is, and I'm starting to think I should slow down and wait until September so I don't make a mistake.

I'm attaching some photos for the GIA certified stone + halo ring I was planning to purchase for 6K. I apologize for the quality and realize they might be useless, but at least one photo shows the report for what its worth. Does this seem like a good purchase, or is there no way to know for sure without learning how to properly grade performance? Is there any recommended local dealers in South Florida that anyone can suggest? Thank you again I appreciate any advise and guidance!

photo_773.jpg

photo_774.jpg

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock