shape
carat
color
clarity

New Studs - went from .51 tcw to 1.03 tcw

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Jewels

Shiny_Rock
Hi,

I got my new studs back in late January and have not had a chance to post pics.....I know that is past due but here they are.

A little background. I went from G VS2 very good cut 0.51 tcw to I/J SI2 very good cut 1.03 tcw. I was debating between Whiteflash ES 0.80 tcw and this 1.03 tcw as they are around my price range, and I went with the 1.03 from my local jeweler here in Canada. I was not confortable with the idea of shipping the earrings across the border. This is my first time getting I/J stones, and I would not have done it if I have not found PS. I tell ya, the stones face up totally white and one stone is eye clean and the other one is almost. You have to hold the stone 4 inches in front of you for like a minute before you can see a small black inclusion.

I must say that I totally love, love and love the size. They are so much bigger compared to my old studs. I felt they were too big when I first tried them on but after brining them home and wearing them for like 2 hours, I felt they were right. Now that a few weeks have gone by......I feel that they are shrinking.....OMG I was trying to tell DH that I need an upgrade but I think he will hit the roof.

Here are some pics, they are not great as I do not have a great camera but it gives everyone an idea.

IMG_4373.jpg

Jewels

Shiny_Rock
Love the basket setting, they are set very low.

IMG_4370.jpg

Jewels

Shiny_Rock
9.gif

IMG_4376.jpg

Jewels

Shiny_Rock
Save the best for last, the mandatory ear shot.

IMG_4385.jpg

MissAva

Ideal_Rock
Jewels they are very pretty, basket settings are so classic!

AndyRosse

Ideal_Rock
Oh they look perfect in your ear!!! Great job!

kittycatsmac

Shiny_Rock
I love love love your earrings and the basket setting is always to die for ....

Sundial

Ideal_Rock