shape
carat
color
clarity

Need some expert advice

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

dazed&confused

Rough_Rock
I am a newbie to this WONDERFUL site and the confusing world of Diamond buying. This stone will be for an E ring, so I want to get it right. My basic question is whether the .07 carat weight difference between these two diamonds is worth staying at a SI1 rather than going to a VS2? The SI1 report indicates that there is a crystal inclusion which could probably be covered by a prong and another pinpoint to the side of the table. The comments section says that additional clouds are not shown. On a seperate note, without the aid of an idealscope or other viewer can one tell the difference between an H&A and any other ideal cut diamond?

Diamond B $6,348
GIA report
Carat weight: 1.01
Cut: Ideal
Color: G
Clarity: VS2
Depth %: 62.0%
Table %: 57%
Crown: 34.0°
Pavilion: 41.0°
Symmetry: Excellent
Polish: Very good
Girdle: Medium to slightly thick, faceted
Culet: None
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 6.39x6.42x3.97 mm

Diamond C $6,289
AGS Report
Carat weight: 1.08
Clarity: SI1
Depth %: 61.0%
Table %: 56%
Crown: 34.3°
Pavilion 40.6°
Symmetry: Ideal
Polish: Ideal
Girdle: Thin to slightly thick
Culet: None
Fluorescence: Negligible
Measurements: 6.62x6.67x4.04 mm

diamondgirlNY

Rough_Rock
Hi there dazed and confused...