shape
carat
color
clarity

My year long search for an upgrade - my VictorCanera CAC!

ERRN

Rough_Rock
Coming out of lurkdom to tell the story of my amazing upgrade. About this time last year I was trying on some "diamonds" at a local store. You know, the ones that come out around the holidays in the middle of the aisles at department stores for $19.95. Well that got me to thinking, "why not upgrade?" I was coming up to some milestones in my life, and I love diamonds, so I thought this would be as good a time as any. Now I have been perfectly happy with my .70 marquise, circa late 1980's with the chunky gold setting that covered my finger up to my knuckle. It was a second marriage for DH and I, so we picked it out together from a friend's B&M store, and he assured me it was a "good stone" since I knew nothing about diamonds. I loved the stone and the setting. (I actually still do, and might turn it into a RHR.) I was a nurse working in a busy ER, so after ripping off a prong on a trauma cart, the ring went into the jewelry box for the next 18 years. When I started working a less hazardous job, I enjoyed wearing my diamond again. So back to last year and my decision to upgrade.