shape
carat
color
clarity

Keshi Pearls

bgray

Brilliant_Rock
Does anyone have a good source for top quality keshi strands. I was hoping for a strand for a necklace.

iLander

Ideal_Rock
I'm a newbie, so please explain what Keshi pearls are. . . ?

iLander

Ideal_Rock
Okay, I am quick on the pick up and finally figured out what keshi pearls are! :appl:

This lady is in Australia and has just about every variation on freshwater keshi pearls that exists:

http://www.catherinecardellinipearls.com/?subject=search&keywords=KESHI&Submit=Search

To set the website to your currency, you go to the homepage http://www.catherinecardellinipearls.com/ and use the pull down menu to show your currency and it stays that way as you browse. If you find a strand you like, the "more info" link will open up a slide show with multiple pics of the pearls.

One of the PS posters recently bought three of her strands and was delighted with them, but for some reason I can't find the post.

There zillions of keshi pearls on her site. :cheeky:

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
so, anyone know where in AU she is located? i'm going to be in AU very very soon.....

MoZo

eta: further exploration of her website says she's in Darwin. however, i have sent her an e-mail asking if she might have an "outlet" in Western AU......i'm guessing not: but nothing ventured, nothing gained!

iLander

Ideal_Rock
movie zombie said:
so, anyone know where in AU she is located? i'm going to be in AU very very soon.....

MoZo

I would email her. I think she works out of her house (she mentions shooting pix in her carport) so not sure if she'd welcome a visit. Maybe meet somewhere and she can bring a tote bag of stuff you're interested in?

She has some amazing pieces, I'm seriously considering a couple for holiday gifts. High perceived value, low price, PERFECT gift! :appl:

But if you go and buy some of those beauties, you WILL post pix, right? :naughty: