shape
carat
color
clarity

Is 1k usd per carat a good price for this ruby?

Hitman33

Rough_Rock
Hello guys.

Im new here, but im an gemology enthusiast since my middle teens. Im now studying mineralogy at university in Slovakia(small middle-eastern Europian country, which you probably havent heard much about :D).

Im collecting a gemstones(and selling here and there) for a few years already - but it was always only a few bucks for a stone more or less. And im about to do my first bigger purchase(possible investment if the price is good).

I do have opportunity to buy this for around 3230 usd. What you guys think?

+ PLUSES
Beautiful red blood colour(perfect ruby colour imo, not too dark). Small pink flashes but i would say like 2-5% max.
3,23cts
Unheated, untreated
mozambique
certified by aigllabs.com they are pretty unknown in the west(EU + USA) but in Bangkok they should be pretty known(my foreign exchange classmate from Thailand told me that he knows them) - so i would say 98% reputable....

- MINUSES
included(but not horrible, color is winning here hard imo)
semi transparent to translucent

Here is the video of the specimen.
https://files.fm/u/j24quanzq#/view/3d83daafm

Thank you guys for all the feedback!! :))

LilAlex

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Not gonna click that link. Maybe post the actual photos.

Are you doing this as an investment? (Don't.) Or for fun and just to have it?

Ruby prices can vary over many logs so the most important thing is that you love it and you an afford to lose the money (i.e., never recover most of it).

Avondale

Brilliant_Rock
Not gonna click that link.

Files.fm is a known file hosting website. That link leads to the video (no download required) and nothing else.

Here's a picture for everyone worried:
1668172602999.png

possible investment if the price is good