shape
carat
color
clarity

Identification of item needed

Steven Grim

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone,
I am here today to ask for any help identifying this piece of jewelry founded in Wisconsin while metal detecting.
I have no knowledge of jewelry and have no way of knowing material or age or even the purpose of the item.
Thank you everyone and hoping someone can help. IMG_20170401_161309_hdr.jpg IMG_20170401_161604_hdr.jpg IMG_20170401_161322_hdr.jpg

VRBeauty

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
"Itaglio." That's just a starting point, but it's a term that might be used to describe the center stone. (Be sure to include "jewelry" in your searches or you'll end up learning a lot about engraving techniques.). I have no idea what to make of that mishmash on the back, except that maybe this was made as a slide, to be used with a heavy chain? A trusted jeweler or pawnshop should help clear up what materials this is made of, and whether it's worth your while to dig further into its origins.

Good luck!

Steven Grim

Rough_Rock
"Itaglio." That's just a starting point, but it's a term that might be used to describe the center stone. (Be sure to include "jewelry" in your searches or you'll end up learning a lot about engraving techniques.). I have no idea what to make of that mishmash on the back, except that maybe this was made as a slide, to be used with a heavy chain? A trusted jeweler or pawnshop should help clear up what materials this is made of, and whether it's worth your while to dig further into its origins.

Good luck!

Steven Grim

Rough_Rock
Thank you for your reply, the back is bend over backward on the top and bottom . It does appears to be a slide of some type.
Steven

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi-I replied to Steven in "Jewelry Pieces". I am glad I checked his profile and saw that he also posted here. I had no clue about the stone or the metal, but I asked if that could be Queen Elizabeth II pictured on the ring (or whatever it is).

AGBF

Steven Grim

Rough_Rock