shape
carat
color
clarity

How often do you vacuum?

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Just wondering about this as I vacuumed this AM. We vacuum daily. I do upstairs and Greg does downstairs. We didn't always vacuum daily. Before RW last year we vacuumed about once a week though occasionally if I had the motivation and energy I vacuumed every other day.

After I realized just how much dust/cat hair etc there was in our vacuum cleaner when we were vacuuming daily we just kept it up. Between the 2 of us it takes us only about 30 minutes to vacuum the entire house. Not bad. And for us, with 4 cats, it is worth it.

calvinandhobbescleaning.jpg

I have a Roomba but stopped using it. Too much of a pain (for me) to clean (ironically haha) and also too noisy for me.
We vacuum faster and better and overall more efficiently.

roombiemeetstommy.jpg

How often do you vacuum?

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I also vacuum about once a week with my big dyson. During the week I use my cordless (less powerful) dyson to pick up small stuff.
The small dyson picks up stuff off the top of the carpet and makes it look "clean" but I dont think it pulls dirt from down in the carpet like
the big dyson.

I definitely have to empty the big vacuum cleaner after one use. Amazing the amount of fur, hair, and other pieces it picks up!

stracci2000

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I vacuum maybe once every two weeks. Maybe.
I hate house work, and I try to do it as fast as possible to get it over with.
You see, my Mom made me and sister clean the house every Saturday when we were
teenagers, so I figured out how to get it done fast!

I hated it then, and I hate it now.

mellowyellowgirl

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Once a week Robbie will vacuum the entire house. We both go around with the hand held dyson and pick up dog fluff as needed.

MamaBee

Super_Ideal_Rock