shape
carat
color
clarity

Help! What are your thoughts on this diamond?

katlovesjames

Rough_Rock
Hi PSers

I'm only new to the wonderful world of diamonds and have been a lurker here for months trying to educate myself. But looking at all the beautiful jewel-encrusted pieces has been rather distracting. :loopy:

Would really appreciate it if you could give me your opinion of this diamond.

Shape: Cushion Modified Brilliant
Carat: 0.83ct
Colour: E
Clarity: VS1
Measurements: 5.53 x 5.15 x 3.42mm
Polish: Excellent
Symmetry: Very Good
Fluorescence: Medium Blue
GIA

I've read some negative comments regarding medium blue fluorescence in particular so any information or opinions are welcome. Thanks in advance. :wink2:

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Pics please. You can't buy cushions by the numbers.

Here's an article on Florescence: https://www.pricescope.com/wiki/diamonds/diamond-flourescence

Work with a vendor that can provide you with Pictures, ASET images and can pull the stone and have a gemologist look at it and tell you if the florescence has a bad effect. The answer will most likely be no as it only has Medium Florescence. But since it is such a high color stone, best to be sure.

Here is an ASET so you can understand what it is, and what it does for you: http://www.lexusindia.in/products/gb-aset-scope.aspx

If you are shopping in person, take a camera with you and buy an ASET. Take some images and post them if you want our opinions. Here is a thread on how to take good pics of jewelry. [URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/how-to-take-good-photos-of-your-diamonds.102989/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/how-to-take-good-photos-of-your-diamonds.102989/[/URL]

Personally, I'd drop both color and clarity and get a larger stone. I'd go for the biggest eyeclean H SI cushion I could find.

katlovesjames

Rough_Rock