shape
carat
color
clarity

Help me pick a main stone

Acrata

Rough_Rock
I'm shopping for a main stone for an engagement ring. Looking for a round brilliant 3-3.5 H/I VS2/SI1, eye clean. It will be set with two baguettes. My starting budget is 35k USD, but could maybe go higher.

As a NYC resident I've contacted Brilliantly Engaged and ID jewelry. Both have been kind enough to show me some stones along with images.
  1. What do you think about the Idealscope/ASET images and inclusions of these two stones? Both are claimed to be eye clean--do you agree?
  2. What should I pay attention to when I see these in person?
  3. Are there any other stones or vendors I should consider?
Stone 1:
1-1.jpg 1-2.jpg 1-3.jpg 1-4.jpg

Stone 2:
2-1.jpg 2-2.jpg 2-3.jpg 2-4.jpg

Attachments

• 1-cert.pdf
    695.5 KB · Views: 96
  • 2-cert.pdf
    707.1 KB · Views: 90

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
For that much money, I would want a super ideal cut. Don't like those inclusions. I couldn't say if it was eye clean. I would have to see it for myself.

Whiteflash
https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-3809557.htm
Ask if it is eye clean.

Beautiful stone!

A Cut Above (ACAs) are Super Ideal Branded Stone. AGS000, H&A cut to strict standards. All the images, pulse a nice video, to ensure that it is a well cut
stone. I didnt think $35K was enough to get the size you wanted and was quite surprised that there is one in your budget.
More on ACAs
https://www.whiteflash.com/a-cut-above-diamonds-specifications-and-qualifications/
https://www.whiteflash.com/hearts-and-arrows-diamonds.aspx

Acrata

Rough_Rock
Do you think the two stones I posted are poorly cut? To the naked eye, how different do you think they are from an ACA?

LLJsmom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Do you think the two stones I posted are poorly cut? To the naked eye, how different do you think they are from an ACA?