shape
carat
color
clarity

Great Grandmother''s E-ring + Homer Aqua

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

omieluv

Ideal_Rock
A while back, my mother gave me my great grandmother's e-ring set and surprised me by adding an amethyst plus diamonds. I wore it for a year and realized the amethyst was just too dark, so I wanted to change it. For reasons that I cannot explain, I really wanted an aqua. So, Wink worked with Richard Homer, who happened to have just enough material to cut an aqua to fit my ring. My digital camera is very old and lacks image stabilization, so I really did not take many pictures. I know I went the unpopular route by not going with a sapphire and getting a concave cut for this ring, but I like it. Not completely sure if this is the best aqua out there for my ring, but I am not an expert with colored gems, so I trusted Wink on this one.

Here is the "before" picture:

Peacock2.omie.JPG

omieluv

Ideal_Rock

Aqua.omie.1.JPG

omieluv

Ideal_Rock

Aqua.3.omie..JPG

nclrgirl

Brilliant_Rock
Oh my goodness! It''s gorgeous!

omieluv

Ideal_Rock
Not sure why this one did not attach, hope it works this time..

Aqua.3.omie.JPG

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock
Oh it turned out beautiful. I love it with the Aqua and what a lovely treasure of your great grandmother.

Linda

omieluv

Ideal_Rock
Here is the only one I could get with it on my hand. This is of course being worn as a RHR.

aqua.hand.omie.JPG

westjenn

Brilliant_Rock
I see what you mean about the amethyst being a little too dark. The Aqua is fantastic! It really pops.
30.gif
I think you can see the intricate detail of the setting much better with a lighter (and such a well cut) stone.

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock
Gorgeous! Love the color, and I bet the sparkle is amazing!

Enjoy!!
36.gif
36.gif
36.gif

misspinky

Brilliant_Rock
Beautiful! Great choice on the color and cut!

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Beautiful and I love the color.