shape
carat
color
clarity

G versus I diamond color. Is it worth a trade in for an upgrade?

ARN70

Shiny_Rock
Trade
I am considering upgrading my diamond to a hearts and arrows diamond from Whiteflash.

The was purchased elsewhere. I’m having the existing diamond reset in the Vatche Felicity setting (they made an exception).

They will also consider upgrading to one of their diamonds. They would give me 70% of its retail value.

Current diamond: 1.5 carat, color G, triple excellent cut, SI2 clarity. GIA report attached.

The diamond I’m considering is this one:

My concern with my current SI2 are the amount of twining wisps.

I am not a jewelry expert by any means and can’t tell if my diamond looks milky or cloudy.

Attached is an image of my diamond in natural shade and sunlight.

The upgrade to the I color hearts and diamonds with the same cut and size is priced at $14,000.

The cost of my original diamond was $12,500.

They haven’t given me a trade in value yet. They are receiving the ring today to reset it in the Vatche setting.

Is it worth it?

Should I keep the same diamond or change it out to the WF one.

Thank you for your replies.

Attachments

• 6C0E66A6-D5F1-4983-8B7F-0A1F5FBD0440.jpeg
    6C0E66A6-D5F1-4983-8B7F-0A1F5FBD0440.jpeg
    285.8 KB · Views: 114
  • 8C5661B0-18AF-4406-BB27-A6DAB788EE1B.jpeg
    8C5661B0-18AF-4406-BB27-A6DAB788EE1B.jpeg
    325.5 KB · Views: 109
  • 56A9C349-9DD2-4DEE-B606-3BFB90CD9138.jpeg
    56A9C349-9DD2-4DEE-B606-3BFB90CD9138.jpeg
    121.6 KB · Views: 118
  • 2B033548-E0BA-451D-B1A5-18E6F068CB26.jpeg
    2B033548-E0BA-451D-B1A5-18E6F068CB26.jpeg
    200.1 KB · Views: 107

ARN70

Shiny_Rock
Trade
I am considering upgrading my diamond to a hearts and arrows diamond from Whiteflash.

The was purchased elsewhere. I’m having the existing diamond reset in the Vatche Felicity setting (they made an exception).

They will also consider upgrading to one of their diamonds. They would give me 70% of its retail value.