shape
carat
color
clarity

Expert Help Needed is this Stone a Transitional Cut Diamond?

Cosmetologist

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Screenshot_20190825_232803_20190825233204181.jpg
Hello everyone I need some help on identifying the Cut on this 0.56ct Round "Brilliant"
It's graded by EGL USA *Say no more lol* but on the Cert in the comments it States Hearts & Arrows - When to me it seems quite obvious it's a Vintage Cut, I'm no expert but I see a Small Culet that looks similar to those seen in other Transitional Cuts also it does bear a slight resemblance Facet Pattern Wise to other Trans Cuts but I'm no expert so I'd appreciate anyone's thoughts on this one?

Stone Stats;
0.56ct
5.48mm - 5.36mm x 3.10mm
VS1
K
Table 65%
Depth 57.2%
Crown Height 10.03%
Crown Angle 31°
Pavilion Depth 43%
Pavilion Angle 41.1°
Girdle; Thin to Med - N/A
Culet; Very Small
Screenshot_20190826_184433.jpg

LightBright

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Hi your stone seems to be an Early Modern Brilliant, likely cut after 1940. If it’s a Transitional, it would be one of the last iterations of the Transitional cut, when tables were getting very large. Your table is 65% that’s a little large for a Classic Transitional. Yes, I think I see a tiny culet. Again I think this cut is more Early Modern Brilliant.

The two diamonds shown in this thread would both be considered Transitional. One is more “flowery” one is more checkerboard. Look up other posts by Dreamer to see her Classic flowery Transitional cut, named “George”. Look up posts by Demelza to see her Classic checkerboard Transitional.

I’d ask for a video of the stone in question to see how you like it in action. It could be pretty.

https://www.pricescope.com/communit...lza-gtg-part-deux-two-oecs-and-an-mrb.178411/

Cosmetologist

Shiny_Rock
Premium