shape
carat
color
clarity

EC question

ringbling17

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I’m thinking of getting an Emerald cut lab and I found two that look promising on the JA website. I’m new to lab diamonds and new to emerald cuts so I’m hoping someone with more knowledge can chime in.
I notice a large price difference between these two emeralds and I am curious about that as well. Can anyone let me know what they think of these two in general , why there is such a big big price difference and which is better. Thank you

blrg15

Rough_Rock
The 3.07 carat is optically boring. There is no contrast between the facets as the diamond rotates.
1675714642409.png

Compare that to the 2.75. Much more active and distinct facets. More eye catching
1675714733722.png

momofive

Brilliant_Rock
My inexperienced eye also likes the 2.75ct. better, for the same reason as above. Just ask someone about the crown height. I don't know if it looks a little shallow to me. Still might be good, but I've learned the crown heights also plays a part in fire and flashes.

ringbling17

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thank you ladies for your guidance.
I think I’m leaning towards the 2.75.
@momofive Um not sure if they have the crown height stats.
I know nothing about EC. Lol!

momofive

Brilliant_Rock
Karl is the best. I've been looking for an EC for a couple of months and doing as much research as I can. There's plenty on You tube as well if you want to look at some videos.

ringbling17

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Karl is the best. I've been looking for an EC for a couple of months and doing as much research as I can. There's plenty on You tube as well if you want to look at some videos.

I really like this one as well. What do you think of this one. Does it look better than the 2.75

momofive

Brilliant_Rock