shape
carat
color
clarity

Do you think this stone is of any good?

singapore

Rough_Rock
HI all, i have been looking for a stone and have came across this particular one which I fancied after looking at a few. I was hoping if you could give me a few pointers to see if this stone is of any good as it is my first time purchasing it. The specs are as follows:

GIA Report Number: 14575194
Report Type: GIA Diamond Grading Report
Date of Issue: March 15 2011
Round Brilliant
Measurements: 7.47 - 7.49 x 4.46 mm

Carat Weight: 1.50 carat
Color Grade: F
Clarity Grade: VVS2
Cut Grade: Excellent

Proportions:
Depth: 59.7%
Table: 58%
Crown Angle: 33.0°
Crown Height: 13.5%
Pavilion Angle: 40.8°
Pavilion Depth: 43.0%
Star length: 50%
Lower Half: 75%
Girdle: Thin to Medium (3.0%)
Culet: None

Finish:
Polish: very good
Symmetry: very good
Fluorescence: None
Key to symbols: pinpoint.

Hope to hear from you soon and thank you for taking the time out to read this post.

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
Looks promising from the numbers.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
ditto - have you seen it, and did you like it? Or if not can you get pics/scan?

singapore

Rough_Rock
hi yssie and stone cold, thank you for taking the time to see my post. Yes i have seen it, and to be honest, they all look the same, i dont know what to look out but it does sparkle thats for sure. So far all they have are these specifications. In addition, i wanted to ask one thing, the dimensions of the stone 7.47 x 7.49mm x 4.46mm, the dimensions seem very similar to a 1.55 carat diamond, but where is this diamond rated at at 1.50 carat only? Well the diamond is "shorter" based on the 4.46mm, but does it affect its brilliance in any other way? do advice. pls. Thank you.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
singapore|1306912178|2935223 said: