shape
carat
color
clarity

Desiging a 3-Stone Engagement Ring, I have the stones...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

aroberts30

Rough_Rock
Greetings all,
I am new to this site, as well as , new to designing my soon-to-be fiance''s engagement ring. I have three loose diamonds already (1ct, and two .40 ct.s) that I would like to use. I have seen quite a few 3-stone designs that I like, but I haven''t seen any that do NOT come with sidestones.
Also, what are your thoughts on a micro pave band? I know she prefers the euro shank, but I am trying to get a good idea since I have no experience in this realm at all.
I look forward to any and all suggestions. Thanks for your time and help!
26.gif

Lauren Q

Rough_Rock
Hello,

Micro pave rings are beautiful and look great as a 3 stone, but you''ll want to consider her lifestyle with this type of setting. If she works with her hands or is very active, this may not be the best option for her. If this is the case, and you are looking to "dress up" the 3 stone a bit, you may want to consider something along the lines of a channel set.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

D&T

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
well maybe look through this ring folder. https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/the-forum-engagement-ring-folder-eye-candy.5429/

and then pick design elements you like examples are: