shape
carat
color
clarity

Cushion Cut Opinions and Conversion Help Please!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.
Hi everybody!!! Before I get started, I would like to thank both Pricescope and all of you for your the very valuable information posted throughout this site! I have been researching diamonds now for about 6 months and I have learned so much here. It is almost buying time and I have a stone picked out. It is the most beautiful cushion that I have seen yet. The only problem is that I like the way that a 1.50 carat stone looks and this stone is only 1.30 carats. I say only, because I want to stone to be set in a one of a kind hybrid type setting resembeling the LESS ELABORATE TIFFANY LEGACY and a LEON MEGE ANTIQUE HALO STYLE MASTERPIECE. I am going to list the specifics of the stone that I like, but could someone help me with a measurement conversion between the 1.30 and 1.50. I love the shape of this stone and really want to find something similar in a 1.50 carat.

GIA DIAMOND GRADING REPORT

Shape and Cutting Style: Cushion Brilliant
Measurements: 6.82 x 6.15 x 4.00 mm
Weight: 1.30 carat
Depth: 65.0%
Table: 59%
Girdle: Slightly Thick to Extremely Thick, Faceted
Culet: None
Polish: Very Good
Symmetry: Good
Clarity: VS2
Color: F
Fluorescence: None

*Premium cut according to the web-site

What do you think of this stone??? Thank you for your opinions!!!
26.gif

Tiffany Legacy.jpg

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
hey cad (hope you don''t mind me abbreviating)
35.gif
welcome to ps!

the ct. weight can be deceptive. visually, you could have a 1.30ct. stone that looks the same size wise as a 1.50ct. depending on the measurements. so, your key to having a stone look bigger is to find one with bigger measurements....if that is your main priority. i say, if you find a stone that you love performance wise, don''t rule it out.