shape
carat
color
clarity

Choosing where to buy?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

tr65

Rough_Rock
Hello there everyone! I have been doing research about diamonds for about two months now. Looking at independents in my area, going to auctions, looking at estate jewels, and reading everything at pricescope.com that I can find. I have also been reading the forums andtalking with some online dealers. My question is this: I have narrowed to 2-3 dealers(usacertifiesdiamonds,dirtcheapdiamonds) that I feel comfortable with. The stones look remarkably alike that I have been quoted and the prices are pretty much in line with each other so I feel the stones are coming from one central place. At this point should I buy from the one I'm most comfortable with and has the best customer service? Also has anyone heard anything negative about the above dealers and has anyone ever heard on diamond brokers of Florida?

Sorry I rambled for a while, but this is a big decision and I want to make the right choice.

Thanks!

Jess

Rough_Rock
The vendors do have access to the very same inventory unless they themselves own a few. With online vendors, pick the one you are the most comfortable with, who has the best return policy, and gives you the best service. The 1st 2 you mentioned are used often by people that frequent this site and both have gotten good reviews here. Diamond Brokers of Florida comes VERY highly recommended by the experts here. Apparently they offer superior stones and superior service. I think they have many, many more stones than are listed on their site. Same is true for Jonathan at goodoldgold.com. They love him here. I would call or email either or both of them, tell them what you want, and see what they can do for you.
Good Luck!:wavey:

Caratz

Shiny_Rock