shape
carat
color
clarity

Champagne Taste Hot Dog Budget

catia

Shiny_Rock
Champagne Taste Hot Dog Budget says it all.

I just viewed & returned 2 gorgeous mined AVC's about .70 & colorless that just felt too small, and too colorless-- for me...I prefer lower colors.
but they were what was available in mined diamonds on my hotdog budget.

My ultimate dream diamond would be a natural mined J or lower color with brown/pink tint & strong fluoro in an AVC or OEC,
replete with kozibe, at least 1.5ct.

Initially my significant other wasn't keen on lab grown- but did some research on his own *with no prodding from me*.
He has changed his mind enough that we are now gonna view a few stones.

I have been viewing Distinctive Gem site for a few months-nothin pulled me on the lab grown side, or away from AVC cut
until I saw those few there with lower color & (very) faint pink.

I will call these 3 the Outliers ;)) since for the most part he is not gonna stock below G-H in labgrowns per his video.

I think yada recently purchased the initial one that I was curious about-the round-but there were also 3 cushions,
though not AVC cut, still Jonathan's cushions, with a faint pink. Gulp!

I have been * itchin like crazy* since they were posted to at least see them, but lab grown wasn't on the table until now.

I believe yada purchased the stone that 1st caught my eye & got me to start looking for labgrown in other colors even if not an AVC cut....

I want to see what a labgrown cushion cut by Jonathan's specs & vetted by him looks like in REAL LIFE.
I figured I better view all 3 before someone snatches them up & didn't want to post about it til I had secured them LOL
With Yada's thread on her experience & lovely pics, plus the video, I didn't want to miss the chance on a cushion.
I can choose only 1.

FYI:
The plots are a mess, but they are supposed to be eye clean-& since they aren't chunky AVC's, the facets hide a lot.