shape
carat
color
clarity

Best place to find unusual or unique fancy cut lab grown diamonds?

Cheekygirl1977

Rough_Rock
Hi there!! I’m still learning about cuts and the nuances that go with it. One thing I do is keep going back and forth about the cut. I have always loved the step cut feel of emerald and asschers, but here’s the kicker: I love and want the sparkle of round and the elongated look of an oval. So my question(s) is this:

1. What other cuts are available that can give me all the things Im looking for. (I’ve seen the crisscut, but want to know if there are others)

2. What are your suggestions for sites or businesses that can do them at affordable prices?

Thank you in advance!

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
How about an elongated cushion? Have you tried contacting Distinctive Gem?

Cheekygirl1977

Rough_Rock
How about an elongated cushion? Have you tried contacting Distinctive Gem?

I have seen elongated cushions and they are in the mix of possibilities! I’ll check our distinctive gems, thank you!

monipod

Brilliant_Rock
Check out Tycoon cuts. An LGD vendors can probably look into getting some lab stones cut this way. This is an Australian website but showcases the cut in settings nicely: http://www.tycooncut.com.au/

It's a step cut but with some diagonal facets so should provide some more sparkle. Having said that, I have an Asscher and I'm always surprised by how sparkly it is. A well cut Asscher or Emerald will be plenty blingy :D

Cheekygirl1977

Rough_Rock
Check out Tycoon cuts. An LGD vendors can probably look into getting some lab stones cut this way. This is an Australian website but showcases the cut in settings nicely: http://www.tycooncut.com.au/

It's a step cut but with some diagonal facets so should provide some more sparkle. Having said that, I have an Asscher and I'm always surprised by how sparkly it is. A well cut Asscher or Emerald will be plenty blingy :D