Find your diamond
Find your jewelry
shape
carat
color
clarity

belle, about posting multiple pics...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
I went back and read that post again, I had read it eons ago. I honestly didn't remember that part being in there. However, I still don't know how to do it.

I know how to drag things, but in order to drag the pic, I have to have that post opened up, so then the post I want to put it in is just a tab at the bottom.


Maybe (obviously) I'm being dumb, but I just can't figure it out.


ETA, that thread won't take new posts.
 

Cehrabehra

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jun 29, 2006
Messages
11,071
Date: 1/4/2007 5:21:14 PM
Author:Ellen
I went back and read that post again, I had read it eons ago. I honestly didn''t remember that part being in there. However, I still don''t know how to do it.

I know how to drag things, but in order to drag the pic, I have to have that post opened up, so then the post I want to put it in is just a tab at the bottom.


Maybe (obviously) I''m being dumb, but I just can''t figure it out.
click on the thread or whatever somewhere and open it in a new window?
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/4/2007 5:22:44 PM
Author: Cehrabehra
click on the thread or whatever somewhere and open it in a new window?
?

cehra, I know you have to have the post you want it in open, BUT, you also have to have the post with the pic in it open. I cannot figure out how you have both open, and showing, at the same time.....
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
ds, there''s only one pic showing.
 

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
55,038
Okay first you click on Reply on the thread where you want to post the pictures. Then you have to minimize that screen while you open PS on another page. Now I go find the picture I want to copy. I click on the picture and a black zero with a slash appears. Keep it clicked and move your mouse dragging the picture down to the bottom of your screen until it touches the tab at the bottom where the reply page is. Lo and behold, the other webpage will come up without clicking on it! So you then place the black circle in the reply box below your text and release the click. The Picture then appears in the reply box! Amazing what I have learned on PS besides diamonds! Haha!
 

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
55,038
Oh, I could have dragged another one and placed it below it. You just have to learn how to drag them into the reply box rather than using the "attach file" feature.
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/4/2007 5:49:08 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
Okay first you click on Reply on the thread where you want to post the pictures. Then you have to minimize that screen while you open PS on another page. Now I go find the picture I want to copy. I click on the picture and a black zero with a slash appears. Keep it clicked and move your mouse dragging the picture down to the bottom of your screen until it touches the tab at the bottom where the reply page is. Lo and behold, the other webpage will come up without clicking on it! So you then place the black circle in the reply box below your text and release the click. The Picture then appears in the reply box! Amazing what I have learned on PS besides diamonds! Haha!
Hmmm, I tried all that, and I was doing alright until you got to the part where the circle would open the other window, it didn''t. But, I shall try again, here, so I don''t jack up another thread.


Now, question. Can I drag a picture that''s in My Documents you think?
 

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
55,038
When you drag that circle down, put it right on top of the tab at the bottom and don''t let go. That page should pop up. You are on a PC with Windows, right?
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/4/2007 5:58:24 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
When you drag that circle down, put it right on top of the tab at the bottom and don''t let go. That page should pop up. You are on a PC with Windows, right?
OK, and yes.

Gonna try now.
 

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
55,038
Sundial, no, that is the old setting. I cannot post pictures of the new setting because it is against the rules (problem regarding vendor).
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
OK, I did it from here, just not gonna post the pic. But, it won''t let me drag one from My Documents.
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/4/2007 6:06:01 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
Sundial, no, that is the old setting. I cannot post pictures of the new setting because it is against the rules (problem regarding vendor).
Aww, what a bummer!
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
ds, I just realized, I forgot to say thanks!
 

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
10,285
hey! well done ds!

ellen, did you figure it out?
you can''t ''drag'' documents from your computer. that would be like trying to hand me a picture right now (from wherever you are!) it won''t work. pictures have to be hosted online first. if the picture is already uploaded, on ps for example, you can drag it. otherwise, it will have to be uploaded.
 

scarleta

Brilliant_Rock
Joined
Feb 25, 2006
Messages
1,572
thanks for this instructions, I have been wondering how to post a pic of my stone when I get it..thanks
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/4/2007 8:08:42 PM
Author: belle
hey! well done ds!

ellen, did you figure it out?
you can''t ''drag'' documents from your computer. that would be like trying to hand me a picture right now (from wherever you are!) it won''t work. pictures have to be hosted online first. if the picture is already uploaded, on ps for example, you can drag it. otherwise, it will have to be uploaded.
belle, thanks.

Yes, I figured it out, just didn''t post the pic.
 

Sundial

Ideal_Rock
Joined
Mar 14, 2005
Messages
5,532
Date: 1/4/2007 6:06:01 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
Sundial, no, that is the old setting. I cannot post pictures of the new setting because it is against the rules (problem regarding vendor).
Oh I didn't realize. I just hope you are happy with it. (Sorry to hijack for a moment)
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/5/2007 10:55:42 AM
Author: Sundial

Oh I didn''t realize. I just hope you are happy with it. (Sorry to hijack for a moment)
No biggie. Not like this is some high tech, heated discussion.
 

widget

Ideal_Rock
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
4,255
Date: 1/4/2007 5:49:08 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
Okay first you click on Reply on the thread where you want to post the pictures. Then you have to minimize that screen while you open PS on another page. Now I go find the picture I want to copy. I click on the picture and a black zero with a slash appears. Keep it clicked and move your mouse dragging the picture down to the bottom of your screen until it touches the tab at the bottom where the reply page is. Lo and behold, the other webpage will come up without clicking on it! So you then place the black circle in the reply box below your text and release the click. The Picture then appears in the reply box! Amazing what I have learned on PS besides diamonds! Haha!
Help! I tried this, and when I release the click, the reply box disappears and anew box (with the picture in it) appears. What am I doing wrong?

Here's how the new box is entitled...sort of...

C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files...(etc etc)


widget
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
widget, you can''t do it from your documents on your computer (I tried too), only from somewhere on this site.
 

Cehrabehra

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jun 29, 2006
Messages
11,071
Date: 1/4/2007 6:06:01 PM
Author: diamondseeker2006
Sundial, no, that is the old setting. I cannot post pictures of the new setting because it is against the rules (problem regarding vendor).
you can''t post pictures of YOUR RING??? that seems really weird!!
 

widget

Ideal_Rock
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
4,255
Date: 1/5/2007 12:26:40 PM
Author: Ellen
widget, you can''t do it from your documents on your computer (I tried too), only from somewhere on this site.
I was trying to, Ellen...I tried to post a picture of Wallermama''s Winky...

widget
 

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
24,426
Date: 1/5/2007 12:41:11 PM
Author: widget
I was trying to, Ellen...I tried to post a picture of Wallermama''s Winky...

widget
OK, saw documents in there and assumed....Sorry! I am seriously drugged up on Nyquil. lol

I don''t know, maybe try a different pic? even though it shouldn''t really matter...
 

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
10,285
maybe a pic will help?

explorerwindowbars.JPG
 
Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.
Be a part of the community It's free, join today!

Need Something Special?

Get a quote from multiple trusted and vetted jewelers.

Holloway Cut Advisor



Diamond Eye Candy

Click to view full-size image.

New posts

Top