shape
carat
color
clarity

Your thoughts on this stone - Newbie here! TIA

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

nik929

Rough_Rock
http://www.whiteflash.com/hearts_arrows/Whiteflash-ACA-cut-diamond-2192305.htm

This is the stone I want to buy for my gf. I seriously feel so blind buying something like this, it makes me anxious and very nervous!!

I decided that the quality of the stone is what matters to me the most (rather than size). I want something that''ll catch an eye from across a room regardless of its size. I''ve settled on a 1.2 g/vvs2 stone. do you guys think i can accomplish my goal with the stone linked above?

How''s the price? Does it seem fair? Would I be able to negotiate this price down if i went to a local dealer and looked for similar specs?? my pet peeve is over paying for anything!!

Thanks in advance for helping a newbie learn. If you guys have suggestions for other stones or what criterion i can sacrifice a bit on and save some money that would be a big help!! I''d like to close the deal with ring and setting for 11k.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
35.gif

Date: 12/4/2009 4:31:44 PM
Author:nik929
http://www.whiteflash.com/hearts_arrows/Whiteflash-ACA-cut-diamond-2192305.htm

This is the stone I want to buy for my gf. I seriously feel so blind buying something like this, it makes me anxious and very nervous!!