shape
carat
color
clarity

Would you pay less for your wedding ring.....

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
.....if it meant getting the photographer that you love?

I really want a 5 stone diamond shared prong wedding band when we renew our vows. But that leaves less money for a photographer. The one I want to use shot my sister''s wedding and the photos are amazing. I have found a less expensive photographer but I prefer this company. The price different is around £1300 - $2600

I don''t want to get the ring later because I want to wear the ring he gives me on the day for the rest of my life. It matters to me that I do this.

I''m just wondering if I should choose a different ring..... Or maybe cut corners somewhere else.....

What would you do?
1.gif

omieluv

Ideal_Rock
I am not an expert in this area, but have you met with the more budget friendly photographer? If not, it might be a good idea, then you will be able to view the full portfolio and have a chance to see if you will be able to work with this person just as well as the other. If all else fails, I would rank in order what is most important to you and your fiance for your wedding. Items lower on the list might be areas where you can cut costs.

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
Since this is just a vow renewal, any chance of moving it back a bit to save some more? Or is there a certain date you have set to do this?

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
I''d be sentimental and go with the ring.

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
We don''t want to wait any longer than we are. Its something we both really feel the need to do and we would prefer to keep that date. We don''t want to pay for anything on credit either so getting a loan or using a card isn''t possible either. We are going to use our savings.

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 6/6/2008 11:29:27 AM
Author: Harriet
I''d be sentimental and go with the ring.