shape
carat
color
clarity

Worried about first lab diamond purchase

sunshine7

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,

I'm a total newbie here and to the lab diamond world. I found this diamond and without much experience in diamonds we thought it was a great buy for my engagement ring at only $1800, especially given its size. I ran it through the HCA tool and I did research on angles, etc. and with my limited info and knowledge I purchased it. Now after reading through this forum I'm panicking and worried I made a huge mistake. I truly don't need my diamond to be perfect...just looking for a large, white, sparkly eye clean diamond. But after reading about CVD and the cons (striations, appearing brown), and comparing mine with those that are recommended here, I am not so sure about my purchase anymore.

Can someone please tell me if what I bought will be ok for what I'm looking for? Does it look brown? I truly appreciate it!

Attachments

• LG594358401.pdf
    428.6 KB · Views: 30

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
You did good.
It has some minor striations but nothing eye visible.
The dark inclusion should be eye clean face up unless one has eagle eyes.
Check the return policy for any stone you buy just in case.

sunshine7

Rough_Rock
You did good.
It has some minor striations but nothing eye visible.
The dark inclusion should be eye clean face up unless one has eagle eyes.
Check the return policy for any stone you buy just in case.

Thanks so much! This makes me feel so much better. I did notice the inclusion but my last mined diamond was an SI1 with quite a few inclusions and they were imperceptible so I’m sure I’ll have no issues with this one. I’ll post a picture of it in its setting once I get it for those who may be interested in seeing it!

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
My thinking too. Wow those labs are falling, falling...

Due to market silliness CVD+HTHP stones are deeply discounted.