shape
carat
color
clarity

Whitehall Jewelers - OK?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jhgallagher

Rough_Rock
Like some others on this forum, I prefer to buy my engagement ring from a person. I am a total novice at this. I want a high-quality diamond and overall ring, but there''s no need to kill myself to get the ABSOLUTE best. My goal is a platinum ring with a single 3/4 carat diamond (color of G-I and clarity at least SI1-2) and two side sapphires (each about 1/2 the size of the diamond.) I had a very good retail experience the other day at Whitehall Jewelers at a mall nearby (Philly suburbs) - pleasant, helpful salesperson, etc. She took the time to understand what I want. She is getting an estimate for the ring I want. The diamonds are EGL certified. Should I feel comfortable buying from this place? I am more concerned with getting what I want than the actual price. In other words, I will pay a little more if necessary to ensure that I''m not getting low-quality merchandise.

windowshopper

Ideal_Rock
Date: 1/10/2005 11:38:28 PM
Author:jhgallagher