shape
carat
color
clarity

Which AVC?

fel

Shiny_Rock
Which AVC would you choose based on ASET, and why? The first one is 1.5, L and the second is ~1.6, L. The first has a very tiny table, 45%. The second has a table of 48% For this reason, there is a size difference between the two.

AVC-1.5-L.jpg AVC-1.6L.jpg

Diamond Girl 21

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I don't think you can go wrong with an AVC. They are cut for great optics. Which do you prefer when you look at the videos? I'm not an expert, but I think those aset images are computer generated. They can be pretty accurate, and look similar to my untrained eye, but I would want to see the real thing. Are the clarity grades and price similar? You could always contact Jonathan for more info.

fel

Shiny_Rock
One is slightly bigger, and also more expensive with slightly lower crown, significantly more spread. The smaller one is VS1 but all the inclusions are centered in one area, so some concern they may be visible. The first one (smaller one) has medium fluorescence, and I see that as a plus. I may slightly prefer the pattern on the smaller one.

Diamond Girl 21

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think a VS1 should be eye clean. If you like fluorescence, a taller crown, and the pattern, that may be the one you will prefer. More images would be helpful if you want other opinions. I know people in the trade can't comment on other vendors diamonds, but maybe they can give their opinions about the aset images.

Last edited:

oncrutchesrightnow

Ideal_Rock
Not an expert on asets but based on the green plus the photos it looks like the second one has more contrast in the middle.

oliverave

Rough_Rock
They're both beautiful, but I love the 1.62 ct just looks more appealing to me. It seems like it has longer facets in the middle. I don't really understand ASETs but that one is my favorite aesthetically.

fel

Shiny_Rock