shape
carat
color
clarity

what would you do with two pink pearls?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

bootsiekin

Shiny_Rock
Hello!

This is my first time posting in this area..

When I was in Hawaii a few years ago I was in a jewelry shop and did this common thing where if you buy something, you get to pick an oyster and keep the pearl(s). Both my mom and I did this and she got two black pearls and I got two pink pearls. I don''t own any others, so I''m not sure what to do with them. They don''t match very well, one is a bit more orange than the other, so I probably couldn''t set them next to each other.

I have thought about doing either earrings or a ring and pendant. Any thoughts? I don''t own anything with a halo, and I really like that type of setting. I have found a few pictures of pearls set with diamond halos and thought it looked awesome (especially one I found with a split shank) - does anyone have something like that? I suppose I am leaning toward a ring/pendant only because I don''t tend to change my earrings that often.

Anyway, I just thought I would see if anyone had some good ideas as to what to do with them? (sorry I don''t have a pic, they are at my mom''s house)

Thanks!

Imdanny

Ideal_Rock
I'm sorry but we're not allowed to discuss pearls at Pricescope, as far as I know.
1.gif

Maybe the moderators will allow this post? I really don't know. But I guess we should all be aware of the rule about discussing pearls. I know someone who got in big time trouble for violating that rule.

I live in Hawaii, BTW. Aloha. Please come back soon!
35.gif

bootsiekin

Shiny_Rock
Date: 1/28/2009 12:57:47 AM
Author: Imdanny
I''m sorry but we''re not allowed to discuss pearls at Pricescope, as far as I know.
1.gif